Art of Anarchy – March 2017 Release for ‘The Madness’ Album

Will “anarchy” rule in 2017? That remains to be seen, but we do have a new album from Art of Anarchy en route. The band, which features Scott Stapp on vocals, with former Guns N’ Roses guitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal, Disturbed bassist John Moyer and brothers Jon Votta (guitarist) and Vince Votta (drummer), will release The Madness on March 24 via Century Media.

The title track has already had a solid run, becoming a favorite and former chart-topper on Loudwire’s Battle Royale Video Countdown. The disc follows on the heels of their self-titled debut, which featured the late Scott Weiland on vocals. With the addition of Stapp, the band is taking a new direction.

“I’m excited to be a part of Art of Anarchy,” said Stapp. “I appreciate collaborating with other talented artists and I can’t wait to share our new music with the fans very soon.”

Bumblefoot adds, “Scott’s style and the personal lyrics he’s been writing are taking the sound in a new direction — one that brings out the best in all of us. It’s a new chapter for us all, and I’m looking forward to sharing the new music with the fans and seeing what the future holds.”

The band made their concert debut with Stapp last fall, and while there are no dates currently scheduled, that could change with The Madness arriving in March. Check out the track listing for The Madness album below.

Art of Anarchy, The Madness Track Listing

1. “Echo of a Scream”
2. “1000 Degrees”
3. “No Surrender”
4. “The Madness”
5. “Won’t Let You Down”
6. “Changed Man”
7. “A Light in Me”
8. “Somber”
9. “Dancing With the Devil”
10. “Afterburn”

Read More: Art of Anarchy Set March 2017 Release for ‘The Madness’ Album |

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.